Slice of [my] Life

a writer's piece of the pie

Unofficial Post a Photo of your Work Space Day!

Hey guys! I’m dropping in at the tale end of February 1st Unofficial “Post a Photo of your Work Space Day“! I absolutely LOVE looking at pictures of people’s writing space so when I dropped by Kristen Yard’s blog today and saw that HOLY COW! it’s Post a Photo of your Work Space Day I was ecstatic!

But come on, who doesn’t like to see where the magic happens?? So I decided to post a few pics myself… are you ready??

And yes– because you asked, the walls are pink. It was a 4 year old’s princess room before I took it over, and I’m far to lazy to paint… Trust me. Pink suits my muse 😉

This is where some writing happens. And Netflix makes an appearance…
And this is where some serious plotting takes place =)
I’m an old fashioned kind of girl– I sit on the floor and use my WIP notebooks to file away the details.
Still…sometimes the best stuff comes when curled up in bed and on the lappy 😎

Anyone else post any pics of their work space??

February 2, 2011 Posted by | About Me, Writing | Leave a comment