Slice of [my] Life

a writer's piece of the pie

Detour…

Sometimes, I feel like I’m treading water. Today is just one of those days. I figured chapter seven would be somewhat simple because I’m basically writing some backstory for the characters and bringing my main characters together for a little one on one time. But, I keep putting it off…because it’s a little harder than it sounds. Kate and Caleb are still in that awkward stage of falling for each other. So, I’m taking a little detour and replotting the whole chapter…again. Who knows, maybe the third time’s the charm… After which, I will continue with chapter seven no matter what–and I’ll finish today, or at least, before I go to sleep again…

September 15, 2009 - Posted by | Nightling Series, Plotting, Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a comment